Overwhelmed with the World

1655902_673328149391000_1124425643_n

My own little world seems so puny by comparison to All Of It.

I feel capable sometimes in the former and overwhelmed by the latter.

I gather those close by and help them so I don’t feel powerless.

I grab gratitude like a lifeline.

And I try desperately to believe there’s a reason for the chaos, the unfairness and the death.

Why a 20 year old talented mother of one?

Why. Not. Me?

Rhyme or reason. Please.

Someone. Show me it.

A simple cup of coffee, and a deep breath and I’m moving around again.

Aligning things in my world where I have a tiny bit of control and where love is at the center.

Leave a Reply

