Limbo

042110-friendship-cemetery-angel-Columbus-012

In the moments before life changing news
I am Schrodinger’s woman
both possibilities exist:
everything is okay as is
or something has changed
and the journey will be uphill

I am vibrating,
not of my own world
anticipation gives me cold fingers
a loudly beating heart
I want to stay in this safe place
this limbo
of not knowing for sure
once I do, everything will shift

I don’t want to hear this
I don’t want the phone to ring
…and there it is

Leave a Reply

