Gut following

soul

Gut following.

“Listen to that inner voice.”

I hear this a lot.  Some gurus refer to it as your inner guidance, your intuitive self, your gut instinct.

And guess what?  Mine is usually right.

It was right about my first marriage, three days before. I went ahead anyway. Divorced in 2008.

It was right when I knew my older child had an issue with his gait and the FL doc said it was nothing. It wasn’t. He had surgery in 2011.

It was right when I met my second husband. (My keeper!)

It was right when I found Mocha (kitten) on petfinder.com. She’s the best cat I have ever had.

It was right when I “just didn’t feel good” and ended up having two PEs headed for my lungs. (Hospital for a night and blood thinners).

I am teaching my sons to listen to theirs. When they have a hard decision to make:
Me: Don’t think, yes or no.
Him: Yes! (or No)
Then 15 minutes later
Me: Yes or no?
Him: Yes! (or No)
One more time, 15 minutes later.
Me: Yes or no?
Him: Yes! (or No).

When you stop getting “wrapped around the axle” or wound up about something, stuck in analysis paralysis, the gut drives the bus for me. It just knows.

And right now, deep in my foundation, away from all the noise, all my doubt all the shouting about how it isn’t going to be okay…

… my gut says:

Yes it is. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

